Skip to content
MIT MechE

MechE Resources | MechE Subjects | MIT Home

Emeritus Faculty

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

NameOfficePhoneEmail

A

back to top

Argon, Ali S.
Quentin Berg Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Emeritus
1-304B 617-253-2217   argon@mit.edu

C

back to top

Carmichael, A. Douglas
Professor of Mechanical and Ocean Engineering, Emeritus
5-219 617-253-7534   adcarmic@mit.edu
Cravalho, Ernest G.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
41-208 617-253-1414   cravalho@mit.edu

D

back to top

Dyer, Ira
Professor Emeritus
5-324B 617-253-5139   idyer@mit.edu

F

back to top

Fay, James A.
Professor Emeritus
3-258A 617-253-2236   jfay@mit.edu
Flowers, Woodie C.
Pappalardo Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Emeritus
3-439 617-253-6234   flowers@mit.edu
Frankel, Ernst
Professor of Mechanical and Ocean Engineering
5-207D 617-253-6763   efrankel@mit.edu

G

back to top

Griffith, Peter
Professor Emeritus
3-256 617-253-2248   pgrif@mit.edu

K

back to top

Kerwin, Justin E.
Professor of Mechanical and Ocean Engineering
5-320 781-891-0683   jekerwin@mit.edu

L

back to top

Lyon, Richard H.
Professor Emeritus
617-253-2214   rhlyon@lyoncorp.com

M

back to top

Masubuchi, Koichi
Professor of Mechanical and Ocean Engineering
5-219 617-253-6820   kmasubuc@mit.edu
Mei, Chiang C.
Ford Professor of Engineering, Emeritus
1-346 617-253-2994   ccmei@mit.edu
Mikic, Borivoje B.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
3-354 617-253-2242   mikic@mit.edu

N

back to top

Newman, J. Nicholas
Professor of Mechanical and Ocean Engineering
5-324A 617-253-6809   jnn@mit.edu

O

back to top

Ogilvie, T. Francis
Professor Emeritus, Department of Mechanical Engineering-Center for Ocean Engineering
5-228 617-253-4330   tfo@mit.edu

P

back to top

Probstein, Ronald F.
Ford Professor Emeritus of Engineering
3-246 617-253-2240   rfprobst@mit.edu

S

back to top

Sheridan, Thomas B.
Emeritus, Prof Eng & Applied Psychology (Mech. Engr.), Prof Aero & Astro
3-256 617-253-2228   sheridan@mit.edu
Suh, Nam Pyo
Ralph E & Eloise F Cross Professor Emeritus
35-235 617-253-2225   npsuh@mit.edu
Suresh, Subra
Vannevar Bush Professor of Engineering, Emeritus
1-206 617-253-3320   ssuresh@mit.edu

T

back to top

Todreas, Neil
Professor Emeritus
24-205 617-253-5296   todreas@mit.edu

W

back to top

Wilson, David Gordon
Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering
3-256 617-253-5121   dgwilson@mit.edu
MITMassachusetts Institute of Technology Department of Mechanical Engineering, 77 Massachusetts Avenue, Room 3-173, Cambridge MA 02139