Skip to content
MIT MechE

MechE Resources | MechE Subjects | MIT Home

Faculty

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

NameOfficePhoneEmail

A

back to top

Abeyaratne, Rohan
Quentin Berg (1937) Professor in Mechanical Engineering
3-366 617-253-0066   rohan@mit.edu
Akylas, Triantaphyllos R.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
3-362 617-253-5356   trakylas@mit.edu
Anand, Lallit
Warren and Towneley Rohsenow Professor of Mechanical Engineering
1-310E 617-253-1635   anand@mit.edu
Asada, H. Harry
Ford Professor of Engineering
3-346 617-253-6257   asada@mit.edu

B

back to top

Baggeroer, Arthur B.
Professor of Mechanical, Ocean, and Electrical Engineering
5-206A 617-253-4336   abb@boreas.mit.edu
Barbastathis, George
Singapore Research Professor of Optics and Professor of Mechanical Engineering
3-461C 617-253-1960   gbarb@mit.edu
Bathe, Klaus-J├╝rgen
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
3-356 617-253-6645   kjb@mit.edu
Bathe, Mark
Assistant Professor of Biological Engineering
16-255 617-324-5685   mark.bathe@mit.edu
Boyce, Mary C.
Ford Professor of Engineering
3-173 617-253-2342   mcboyce@mit.edu
Brisson, John G.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
41-206 617-253-2273   brisson@mit.edu
Buie, Cullen R.
Assistant Professor
3-248 617-253-9379   crb@mit.edu
Buonassisi, Tonio
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
35-213 617-324-5130   buonassisi@mit.edu

C

back to top

Chen, Gang
Carl Richard Soderberg Professor of Power Engineering
3-174 617-253-3523   gchen2@mit.edu
Cheng, Wai K.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
31-165 617-253-4531   wkcheng@mit.edu
Chryssostomidis, Chryssostomos
Professor of Mechanical and Ocean Engineering
E38-330A 617-253-7131   chrys@mit.edu
Chun, Jung-Hoon
Professor
35-233 617-253-1759   jchun@mit.edu
Culpepper, Martin L.
Professor
35-235 617-452-2395   culpepper@mit.edu

D

back to top

Del Vecchio, Domitilla
Associate Professor
3-455B 617-452-2275   ddv@mit.edu
Dewey Jr., C. Forbes
Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Bioengineering
3-254 617-253-2235   cfdewey@mit.edu
Dubowsky, Steven
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
3-469A 617-253-2144   dubowsky@mit.edu

F

back to top

Fang, Nicholas Xuanlai
Associate Professor
3-435B 617-253-2247   nicfang@mit.edu
Frey, Daniel D.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Engineering Systems
3-449D 617-324-6133   danfrey@mit.edu

G

back to top

Ghoniem, Ahmed F.
Ronald C. Crane (1972) Professor
3-344 617-253-2295   ghoniem@mit.edu
Gibson, Lorna J.
Matoula S. Salapatas Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
8-135 617-253-7107   ljgibson@mit.edu
Glicksman, Leon R.
Professor of Building Technology & Mechanical Engineering
5-418F 617-253-2233   glicks@mit.edu
Gossard, David C.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
3-336 617-253-4465   gossard@mit.edu
Graves, Stephen C.
Abraham Siegel Professor of Management
E53-347 617-253-6602   sgraves@mit.edu
Gray, Weston
Associate Professor of the Practice
5-317 617-253-4339   wesgray@mit.edu
Griffith, Linda G.
School of Engineering Professor of Teaching Innovation
16-429 617-253-0013   griff@mit.edu
Grodzinsky, Alan J.
Professor of Mechanical, Electrical, and Biological Engineering
NE47-377 617-253-4969   alg@mit.edu
Gutowski, Timothy G.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
35-234 617-253-2034   gutowski@mit.edu

H

back to top

Hadjiconstantinou, Nicolas G.
Professor
3-364 617-452-2280   ngh@mit.edu
Harbour, Joe
Professor of the Practice
5-317 617-253-4341   jharbour@mit.edu
Hardt, David E.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
35-229 617-253-2252   hardt@mit.edu
Hart, A. John
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
35-212 617-324-7022   ajhart@mit.edu
Hart, Douglas P.
Skolkovo Foundation Professor of Mechanical Engineering
3-246 617-253-2178   dphart@mit.edu
Heywood, John B.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
3-340 617-253-2243   jheywood@mit.edu
Hogan, Neville J.
Sun Jae Professor of Mechanical Engineering
3-146 617-253-2277   neville@mit.edu
Hosoi, Anette (Peko)
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
3-262 617-253-4337   peko@mit.edu
Hover, Franz S.
Associate Professor
5-207 617-253-6762   hover@mit.edu
Hunter, Ian W.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
3-154 617-253-3921   ihunter@mit.edu

J

back to top

Jacobson, Joseph
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Media Arts and Sciences
E15-430 617-253-7209   jacobson@mit.edu

K

back to top

Kamm, Roger D.
Professor of Biological and Mechanical Engineering
NE47-321 617-253-5330   rdkamm@mit.edu
Kamrin, Ken
Assistant Professor
1-310C 617-715-4157   kkamrin@mit.edu
Karnik, Rohit
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
3-461A 617-324-1155   karnik@mit.edu
Kazimi, Mujid S.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering, TEPCO Professor of Nuclear Engineering
24-215 617-253-4206   kazimi@mit.edu
Kim, Sang-Gook
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
1-306 617-452-2472   sangkim@mit.edu
Kim, Sangbae
Associate Professor
3-455D 617-452-2711   sangbae@mit.edu
Kolle, Mathias
Assistant Professor
3-162 617-324-7639   mkolle@mit.edu
Kolpak, Alexie
Assistant Professor
3-158 617-324-6768   kolpak@mit.edu

L

back to top

Langer, Robert S.
David H. Koch (1962) Institute Professor
E25-342 617-253-3107   rjlanger@mit.edu
Leeb, Steven B.
Professor, EECS and Mechnical Engineering
10-069 617-253-9360   sbleeb@mit.edu
Leonard, John J.
Professor of Mechanical and Ocean Engineering
5-214 617-253-5305   jleonard@mit.edu
Lermusiaux, Pierre
Associate Professor
5-207B 617-324-5172   pierrel@mit.edu
Lienhard, John H.
Abdul Latif Jameel Professor of Water and Food
3-166 617-253-3790   lienhard@mit.edu
Lloyd, Seth
Professor
3-160 617-252-1803   slloyd@mit.edu

M

back to top

Magee, Christopher
Professor of the Practice, ESD
N52-395 617-252-1077   cmagee@mit.edu
Makris, Nicholas
Professor of Mechanical and Ocean Engineering
5-212 617-258-6104   makris@mit.edu
Manalis, Scott R.
Professor of Biological and Mechanical Engineering
76-261 617-253-5039   scottm@media.mit.edu
Marcus, Henry S.
Professor, Mechanical Engineering - Marine Systems
5-207 617-253-5151   hsmarcus@mit.edu
McKinley, Gareth H.
School of Engineering Professor of Teaching Innovation
3-250 617-258-0754   gareth@mit.edu
Milgram, Jerome
Professor of Mechanical and Ocean Engineering
5-318 617-253-5943   jmilgram@mit.edu

P

back to top

Parks, David M.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
1-308 617-253-0033   dmparks@mit.edu
Patera, Anthony T
Ford Professor of Engineering
3-266 617-253-8122   patera@mit.edu
Patrikalakis, Nicholas M.
Kawasaki Professor of Engineering
5-219 617-253-4555   nmp@mit.edu
Peacock, Thomas
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
3-360 617-258-0736   tomp@mit.edu

R

back to top

Reis, Pedro Miguel
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
1-330 617-324-3325   preis@mit.edu
Rodriguez, Alberto
Assistant Professor
5-207D 617-324-1461   albertor@mit.edu
Rowell, Derek
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
3-142 617-253-6206   drowell@mit.edu

S

back to top

Sachs, Emanuel M.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
35-136 617-253-5381   sachs@mit.edu
Sapsis, Themistoklis
ABS Career Development Assistant Professor
5-318 617-324-7508   sapsis@mit.edu
Sarma, Sanjay E.
Fred Fort Flowers '41 & Daniel Fort Flowers '41 Professor of Mechanical Engineering
35-206 617-253-1925   sesarma@mit.edu
Schmidt, Henrik
Professor of Mechanical and Ocean Engineering
5-204A 617-253-5727   henrik@mit.edu
Sclavounos, Paul D.
Professor of Mehanical Engineering and Naval Architecture
5-320 617-253-4364   pauls@mit.edu
Seering, Warren P.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
3-433 617-253-8253   seering@mit.edu
Shao-Horn, Yang
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
3-334 617-253-2259   shaohorn@mit.edu
Slocum, Alexander H.
Neil and Jane Pappalardo Professor of Mechanical Engineering
3-445 617-253-0012   slocum@mit.edu
Slotine, Jean-Jacques E.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Information Sciences
3-338 617-253-0490   jjs@mit.edu
So, Peter T. C.
Singapore Research Professor
NE47-279 617-253-6552   ptso@mit.edu

T

back to top

Techet, Alexandra H
Associate Professor of Mechanical & Ocean Engineering
5-230 617-452-2266   ahtechet@mit.edu
Triantafyllou, Michael S.
William I. Koch Professor of Marine Technology
5-226 617-253-4335   mistetri@mit.edu
Trumper, David L.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
10-140G 617-253-3481   trumper@mit.edu
Turitsyn, Konstantin
Assistant Professor
13-354 617-452-3064   turitsyn@mit.edu

V

back to top

Vandiver, J. Kim
Dean for Undergraduate Research
10-110 617-258-0207   kimv@mit.edu
Varanasi, Kripa K.
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
35-209 617-324-5608   varanasi@mit.edu

W

back to top

Wallace, David R.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
3-435 617-253-2655   drwallac@mit.edu
Wang, Evelyn N.
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
3-461B 617-324-3311   enwang@mit.edu
Wierzbicki, Tomasz
Professor of Applied Mechanics
5-218A 617-253-2104   wierz@mit.edu
Wiesman, Richard M
Professor of the Practice
3-469 617-324-5260   wiesman@mit.edu
Williams Jr., James H.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Writing and Humanistic Studies
3-360 617-253-2221   jhwill@mit.edu
Winter, Amos G.
Assistant Professor
3-449C 617-253-6761   awinter@mit.edu

Y

back to top

Yang, Maria C.
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Engineering Systems (dual)
3-449B 617-324-5592   mcyang@mit.edu
Yannas, Ioannis V.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
3-332 617-253-4469   yannas@mit.edu
Youcef-Toumi, Kamal
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
3-342 617-253-2216   youcef@mit.edu
Yue, Dick K.-P.
Skolkovo Foundation Professor of Mechanical Engineering
5-321 617-253-6823   yue@mit.edu

Z

back to top

Zhao, Xuanhe
Assistant Professor
1-310D 617-324-6367   zhaox@mit.edu
MITMassachusetts Institute of Technology Department of Mechanical Engineering, 77 Massachusetts Avenue, Room 3-173, Cambridge MA 02139